Purpose of Fund/Commitment Item	Detail of How Revenue is Generated. Fees, Fines, Assessments, Charges, etc. amount(s). Identify who pays the fee, fine charge, etc.	Program or Activity Supported by Revenue	FY 2016-17 Actual Revenue	FY 2017-18 Estimated Revenue	FY 2018-19 Projected Revenue	Enabling Statute or Proviso
Tax - Admissions Tax from fishing piers along the coast of SC	The tax imposed by this section (5%) must be paid by the person or persons paying the	Marine Resources - Fort Johnson Complex	\$10,517	\$50,000	\$0	12-21-2420
	admission price and must be collected and remitted to the South Carolina Department	operations				
	of Revenue by the person or persons collecting the admission price. The revenue					
	derived from the provisions of this section from fishing piers along the coast of South					
	Carolina is allocated for use of the Commercial Fisheries Division of the Department of					
	Natural Resources.					
License Plate Sales	Owners of motor vehicles registered in SC that choose to pay the additional \$75 fee to	Marine finfish, crustaceans, shellfish, mariculture	\$11,635	\$400,000	\$0	56-3-7300,
	receive a "Saltwater Fishing" license plate. Motor Vehicles deducts an administrative	aquaculture and environmental monitoring,				50-9-960(4)
	fee of \$4.77 for license renewals and \$10.82 for new licenses.	management and research.				
Magazine subscription fees	Subscribers to the SC Wildlife magazine remit from \$12 to \$32 for various subscription	SC Wildlife Magazine	\$146		\$0	Proviso 47.1
Magazine subscription rees	durations.		\$140		ŞU	Proviso 47.1
Fine - Violation of state game and fish law fines	Fines are paid by convicted violators of game and fish laws. Fines range from \$25 -	Law Enforcement Operations.	\$69,127		\$60,000	Title 50 Chapters
	\$10,000.					1,5,9,11,13,15,18
						and 19 contain
						numerous
						references.
Fine - Violation of state game and fish law fines	Fines are paid by convicted violators of game and fish laws. Fines range from \$25 -	Law Enforcement operations.	\$3,024	\$50,000	\$0	Title 50 Chapters
	\$10,000.					1,5,9,11,13,15,18
						and 19 contain
						numerous
						references.
Fine - Misdemeanor traffic offense or nontraffic violation fine surcharges, 1.55% to DNR	Individuals convicted in General Sessions, Magistrate or Municipal Court for	Law Enforcement operations.	\$238,136	\$250,000	\$240,000	14-1-212(B)(1)(g)
	misdemeanor offenses pay a \$25 surcharge of which 1.55% of each surcharge is					
	allocated to DNR Law Enforcement.					
Fee - Traffic Education Program fee, 0.28% to DNR	To record the court ordered fines, fees and assessments of 1.550% of the \$25.00 Law	Law Enforcement operations.	\$813	\$800	\$800	17-22-350 (B)
	Enforcement Surcharge.		4	4	4	
Fee - Traffic Education Program fee, 0.28% to DNR	To record the court ordered fines, fees and assessments of 1.550% of the \$25.00 Law Enforcement Surcharge.	Law Enforcement operations.	\$191	\$200	\$200	17-22-350 (C)
Restitution - Game and fish violations restitution	To record the court ordered restitution of game and fish violations.	Law Enforcement operations.	\$9,500		\$4,000	50-1-160
Rental Fee - State owned building and equipment	Use of the state owned building and equipment of the South Carolina Department of	Law Enforcement operations.	\$15,018	\$40,000	\$20,000	50-3-100
	Natural Resources Law Enforcement Division.		, .,	, ,,		
Sales - Property Watch Porgram paraphernalia	To record proceeds from sale of Property Watch Porgram signs and paraphernalia.	Law Enforcement operations.	\$77		\$0	50-11-2300
Sales - Operation Game Thief paraphernalia	Participants in the Property Watch program that choose to purchase Notice signs.	Law Enforcement operations.	\$8,937		\$8,000	50-11-2300(4)
		Law Enforcement operations.	20,937		\$8,000	50-11-2500(4)
Sales - Confiscated equipment	The revenue derived from the sale of confiscated items. Payments made by highest	Law Enforcement operations.	\$2,076	\$12,500	\$17,500	50-1-160
	bidders at auction on the courthouse steps.					
Sales - Firearms	The revenue derived from the sale of surplus firearms originally procured that must be	Law Enforcement operations.	\$4,111	\$2,000	\$3,000	11-35-3810, Reg
	returned to fund. Payments made by highest bidders at auction.					19-445.2150 A(2)
Sales - SC Wildlife magazine shop	Posters and magazine binders sold	SC Wildlife Magazine	\$2,258	\$1,000	\$1,000	Proviso 47.1
Magazine subscription fees	Subscribers to the SC Wildlife magazine remit from \$12 to \$32 for various subscription		\$334,881	\$400,000	\$360,000	Proviso 47.1
<u>o</u>	durations.		,001,001	÷ .00,000	<i>ç</i> 200,000	
Tax - Admissions Tax from fishing piers along the coast of SC	The tax imposed by this section (5%) must be paid by the person or persons paying the	Marine Resources - Fort Johnson Complex	\$37,593	\$43,500	\$50,000	12-21-2420
	admission price and must be collected and remitted to the South Carolina Department		<i>40.,000</i>	÷ .5,500	\$33,000	
	of Revenue by the person or persons collecting the admission price. The revenue					
	derived from the provisions of this section from fishing piers along the coast of South					
	Carolina is allocated for use of the Commercial Fisheries Division of the Department of					
	Natural Resources.					
	Ivatural Resources.	ļ	ļ			1

Purpose of Fund/Commitment Item	Detail of How Revenue is Generated. Fees, Fines, Assessments, Charges, etc. amount(s). Identify who pays the fee, fine charge, etc.	Program or Activity Supported by Revenue	FY 2016-17 Actual Revenue	FY 2017-18 Estimated Revenue	FY 2018-19 Projected Revenue	Enabling Statute or Proviso
Sales - Special license plate from DMV	Owners of motor vehicles registered in SC that choose to pay the additional \$75 fee to	Marine finfish, crustaceans, shellfish, mariculture	\$61,429	\$60,000	\$73,000	56-3-7300,
Sales - Special license plate from Diviv	receive a "Saltwater Fishing" license plate. Motor Vehicles deducts an administrative	aquaculture and environmental monitoring,	\$01,429	\$60,000	\$75,000	50-9-960(4)
	fee of \$4.77 for license renewals and \$10.82 for new licenses.	management and research.				50-9-900(4)
	The of \$4.77 for incense renewals and \$10.82 for new incenses.	management and research.				
Rental Fees - Lease payments from CCEHBR, Turnure House room rentals and usage fees for small	Rent is paid by NOAA for the use of CCEHBR building & one floor of the Bearden	Maintenance, Waddell, Vessels & Section	\$303,650	\$1,170,000	\$300,000	50-3-100
boats and vessels	building, employees pay for overnight stays in the Turnure house and all Marine	Operations				
	programs pay for the use of small boats and vessels.					
Usage Fee - Research and educational vessel daily usage fee	Programs are charged a daily usage fee for vessels, fee is based on a 3-year average of	Marine Resources- Fort Johnson Facility Vessel	\$1,000,170		\$1,000,000	50-3-100
	previous years expenditures less major vessel repairs	Operations				
Sales - Surplus personal property	Sale of surplus equipment	Vessels, Section Operations	\$1,182	\$10,000	\$1,500	11-35-3810, Reg
······································	and a second		.,-		. ,	19-445.2150 A(2)
Usage Fee - Commercial Use Permit for Samworth WMA	Commercial use permit for Georgetown County special event at Samworth WMA	Wildlife Management Programs	\$100		\$0	50-11-2200(C)(18)
Rental Fee - State owned property	Rental fees generated from the rental of state owned properties. Rentals by other DNR	Wildlife Management Programs	\$3,502	\$8,000	\$8,000	50-9-960(A)(5)
	divisions or outside companies/entities for meetings, etc.		. ,	. ,	. ,	
Sales - Recycled materials	Sale of scrap metal from Sawworth.	Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries management	\$535		\$500	
		and conservation programs.	,			
Sales - Climate Weather Observations by the State Climate Office	Customers request specific climate data to assist in legal proceedings. Fees for	Climatology Program	\$365	\$500	\$500	Proviso 47.5
	providing certified documents to include postage delivery and copying range from a		,			
	base fee of \$25 and increases by \$5 increments depending on the number of copies					
	and required research time.					
Sales - SC State Watershed Maps	Revenue is collected from the sale of Watershed Maps at Department events, and	State Scenic Rivers Program	\$110		\$100	Proviso 47.5
	upon customer request.		ý110		<b>\$100</b>	
Sales - Climate Weather Observations by the State Climate Office	Customers request specific climate data to assist in legal proceedings. Fees for	Climatology Program	\$200		\$500	Proviso 37.5
	providing certified documents to include postage delivery and copying range from a		+		+	
	base fee of \$25 and increases by \$5 increments depending on the number of copies					
	and required research time.					
Fee - Filing a service of process with the Director of DNR who acts as the agent for nonresident vessel	Anyone filing a service of process with the director of the department for nonresident	Agency Administration	\$8		\$0	15-9-415
operators defined in 50-21-10	vessel operators must submit a fee of \$4.00 with each filing.	Agency Administration	ΨŪ		ŶŬ	15 5 415
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Hunters that desire to hunt migratory waterfowl must obtain the federal stamp before	Pass through to US Fish & Wildlife Service	\$270		\$0	50-9-630(D)
	hunting migratory waterfowl. The fee for the stamp and processing fee are set by the		<i>\$270</i>		ŶŬ	50 5 050(2)
	US Fish & Wildlife Service. These funds are remitted back to the contractor processing					
	the stamp fulfillment.					
Stamp Sale		Migratory Waterfowl Committee	\$8,811	\$8,000	\$8,000	50-9-670
	sheet of stamps. The stamps are numbered for collecting purposes. Fees range from		+-/	+-,	+-,	
	\$5.50 to \$165					
Stamp Sale	Applicants select from a number of stamp options ranging from a single stamp to a full	Migratory Waterfowl Committee	\$12,400	\$10,000	\$12,000	50-9-670
	sheet of stamps. The stamps are numbered for collecting purposes. Fees range from	5 ··· , ··· · · ···	, ,	,	, ,	
	\$5.50 to \$165					
Tax - 1% of proceeds from 13 cent gasoline tax	A portion of the gasoline tax paid by consumers from the previous fiscal year is	Law Enforcement of conservation and natural	\$3,743,028	\$2,048,969	\$3,350,000	12-28-2730
	distributed by the Dept of Revenue to DNR in August. The enabling statute allocates	resource related laws and public safety, aquatic	+=,: .=,===	+_,	+-,,	
	this money to law enforcement operations, aquatic weed control, operation of the	weed control, County Water Recreation				
	boating access program and the county water recreational resource fund. The county	Resource projects				
	allocation is based on the proportion of state registered watercraft in each county.					
	There is a 16 cent per gallon (12-28-310(A)) fee per gallon of which 1% of the proceeds					
	from 13 cents of the fee is allocated to the DNR Water Recreation resources Fund.					
Tax - Casual sale of watercraft and outboard motors	Taxes are calculated based on 12-36-1300 on the casual sale of watercraft and	Boat Titling and Registration	(\$425)		\$0	Proviso 47.2
	outboard motors. The maximum for a boat or boat/motor sale is \$300. An outboard					
	motor alone is taxed at 6%.				1	

Purpose of Fund/Commitment Item	Detail of How Revenue is Generated. Fees, Fines, Assessments, Charges, etc. amount(s). Identify who pays the fee, fine charge, etc.	Program or Activity Supported by Revenue	FY 2016-17 Actual Revenue	FY 2017-18 Estimated Revenue	FY 2018-19 Projected Revenue	Enabling Statute or Proviso
Fee - Overpayments returned to customers	Applications where customers remit fees in excess of \$5 more than was required are	Boat Titling	\$1,967	Listimated Revenue	\$0	50-23-70,
	returned to the customer.	boat ming	<i>\\\\\\\\\\\\\</i>		ψŪ	50-23-340, 50
						23-370. 50-
						23-380
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Owners titling/registering watercraft and titling outboard motors, renewing watercraft	Boating Safety - Law Enforcement, Marine	\$50,501	\$2,275,000	\$0	50-23-70,
	registrations or replacing lost or stolen registration cards and/or registration decals.	Investigations	, ,	. ,		50-23-340.
						50-23-380
Permit - Marine Dealer	Applicants for a Marine Dealer Permit submit a \$10 fee and upon approval are issued a	Boating Safety - Law Enforcement, Marine	\$20,500		\$21,000	50-23-10
	Dealer Permit.	Investigations	, ,,,,,,,,,		, ,	
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants submit \$10 with each application to title a watercraft.	Boat Titling and Registration	\$297,020		\$290,500	50-23-70(A)
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants submit \$5 with each application to obtain a duplicate title for a watercraft.	Boat Titling and Registration	\$19,868		\$20,000	50-23-70(B)
			. ,		. ,	
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants requesting a certificate of number submit a \$30 fee for a 3 year registration.	. Boat Titling and Registration	\$1,974,649		\$2,028,000	50-23-340
ees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants submitting 31-60 days late \$15 Applicants submitting 61+	Boat Titling and Registration	\$60		\$0	50-23-60(E) and (F)
	days late \$30 Only one late fee is assessed per transaction.					
Fine - Violation of state boating laws	Fines are paid by convicted violators of boating operation and titling laws. Fines range	Boating Safety - Law Enforcement	\$66,644	\$72,000	\$62,000	Title 50 Chapters 21
	from \$25 - \$5,000.					and 23 contain
						numerous
						references.
Palmetto Sportsmans Classic	Palmetto Sportsmans Classic	Law Enforcement Operations and Protection	\$5,212		\$0	
Tax - Collection of tax on causal sale of watercraft and outboard motors for DOR	Taxes are calculated based on 12-36-1300 on the casual sale of watercraft and	Boat Titling and Registration	\$40		\$0	Proviso 47.2
	outboard motors. The maximum for a boat or boat/motor sale is \$300. An outboard					
	motor alone is taxed at 6%.					
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Owners titling/registering watercraft and titling outboard motors, renewing watercraft	Boat Titling and Registration	(\$82)		\$0	50-23-70,
	registrations or replacing lost or stolen registration cards and/or registration decals.					50-23-340, 50-
						23-370, 50-23-
						380
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Owners titling/registering watercraft and titling outboard motors, renewing watercraft	Boat Titling and Registration	\$43,061	\$1,740,500	\$41,000	50-23-70,
	registrations or replacing lost or stolen registration cards and/or registration decals.					50-23-340, 50-
						23-370, 50-
						23-380
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants submit \$10 with each application to title an outboard motor 5HP or greater.	Boat Titling and Registration	\$329,137	\$339,500	\$340,000	50-23-70(A)
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants submit \$5 with each application to obtain a duplicate title for an outboard	Boat Titling and Registration	\$16,650		\$17,000	50-23-70(B)
	motor.					
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants submit \$5 with each application to obtain a duplicate decal for an outboard	Boat Titling and Registration	\$14,015		\$15,000	50-23-70(B)
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	motor.					
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants submit \$10 with each application to title a watercraft.	Boat Titling and Registration	\$126,520		\$145,000	50-23-70(A)
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants submit \$5 with each application to obtain a duplicate title for a watercraft.	Boat Titling and Registration	\$4,967		\$5,500	50-23-70(B)
			4		4	
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants requesting a certificate of number submit a \$30 fee for a 3 year registration.	. Boat Titling and Registration	\$1,037,411		\$1,060,000	50-23-340
	Annalizzation of the state of the	Dent Titling and Denistry "	627.405		¢27.000	50.22.70(2)
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants submit \$5 with each application to obtain a duplicate decal for a watercraft.	Boat Titling and Registration	\$27,195		\$27,000	50-23-70(B)
			<u> </u>		¢ 430,000	50.00.00(5)
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants submitting 31-60 days late \$15 Applicants submitting 61+	Boat Titling and Registration	\$448,920		\$430,000	50-23-60(E) and (F)
	days late \$30 Only one late fee is assessed per transaction.					
			645.004		¢15.000	50.00.70
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants requesting the current information on record for watercraft and outboard	Boat Titling and Registration	\$15,031		\$15,000	50-23-70
	motors submit a fee of \$5 per search.					

Purpose of Fund/Commitment Item	Detail of How Revenue is Generated. Fees, Fines, Assessments, Charges, etc. amount(s).	Program or Activity Supported by Revenue	FY 2016-17	FY 2017-18	FY 2018-19	Enabling Statute or
	Identify who pays the fee, fine charge, etc.		Actual Revenue	Estimated Revenue	Projected Revenue	
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches	Applicants requesting the current information on record for watercraft and outboard	Boat Titling and Registration	\$5,501	\$5,500	\$5,500	50-23-70
	motors submit a fee of \$5 per search.					
Fees - Watercraft and outboard motor registration, titling, decals, and searches		Boat Titling and Registration	\$997		\$0	
	motors submit a fee of \$5 per search.					
Tax - Collection of tax on causal sale of watercraft and outboard motors for DOR	DOR is invoiced for time and collection costs of casual excise tax collected on their	Boat Titling and Registration	\$99,540	\$130,000	\$130,000	Proviso 47.2
	behalf.					
Tax - Collection of tax on causal sale of watercraft and outboard motors for DOR	Taxes are calculated based on 12-36-1300 on the casual sale of watercraft and	Boat Titling and Registration	(\$359,872)		\$0	Proviso 47.2
	outboard motors. The maximum for a boat or boat/motor sale is \$300. An outboard					
	motor alone is taxed at 6%.					
Tax - Collection of tax on causal sale of watercraft and outboard motors for DOR	Taxes are calculated based on 12-36-1300 on the casual sale of watercraft and	Boat Titling and Registration	\$52		\$0	
	outboard motors. The maximum for a boat or boat/motor sale is \$300. An outboard					
	motor alone is taxed at 6%.					
Sale - SC Geological publications	Customers purchase publications that are related to the geological formations, and	Geology Program	\$630	\$500	\$500	Proviso 47.5
	geology within the state of SC.	<i></i>				
Sale - Geologic maps, and SC mineral rock kits	Customers purchase geological maps, and mineral rock kits related to SC Geology.	Geology Program	\$914		\$1,000	Proviso 47.5
			<b>7-</b>		+-/	
License Plate Sales	Owners of motor vehicles registered in SC that choose to pay the additional \$35 fee to	Endangered Species Program	\$44,260	\$47,000	\$44,000	56-3-4510(A)
	receive an "Endangered Species" license plate.		\$11 <u>2</u> 00	<i>Q</i> 17)000	\$11,000	50 5 1510(11)
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Portion of each \$35 non residence fishing license designated for agency programs.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife,	(\$170)		\$0	50-9-540
		Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	(91/0)		ΨŪ	50 5 540
		Theshwater Fishenes and Law Emolecement				
Permit - WMA permit	Applicants for time limited WMA permits submit \$5.50 with each application for draw	WMA Program	\$1,151		\$0	50-9-510(C)
	hunts on WMA lands which must coincide with their draw hunt	WWAPIOgraffi	\$1,151		ŞŪ	30-9-310(C)
Connect Humble and California		Annual Administration Outropph Mühllife	6224 454	ć127 500	¢127.500	50.0.510
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Applicants for varois hunting and freshwater fishing licenses and permits remit fees for		\$221,454	\$137,500	\$137,500	50-9-510,
	short term and annual durantions ranging from \$5.00 to \$125.00	Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement				50-9-515,
			4		4.5	50-9-540
License - Portion of each license fee set aside for the license vendor	The retained fee, ranging from \$0.50 to \$2.00 set by statute, is retained by the license	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife,	\$938		\$0	50-9-410,
	vendor selling licenses and permits.	Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement				50-9-450, 50
						9-510, 50-9-
						515, 50-9-
						540, 50-9-
						665
Permit - WMA permit	3 year fees for WMA permits issued to residents	WMA Program	\$41,979		\$0	50-9-510
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Portion of each \$35 non residence fishing license designated for agency programs.		\$17,544		\$0	50-9-540(B)
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Portion of each \$35 non residence fishing license designated for agency programs.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife,	(\$170)		\$0	50-9-540
		Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement				
Permit - WMA permit	Applicants for time limited WMA permits submit \$5.50 with each application for draw	WMA Program	\$1,151		\$0	50-9-510(C)
	hunts on WMA lands which must coincide with their draw hunt					
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Applicants for varois hunting and freshwater fishing licenses and permits remit fees for	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife,	\$168,193	\$137,500	\$137,500	50-9-510,
	short term and annual durantions ranging from \$5.00 to \$125.00	Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement				50-9-515,
						50-9-540
License - Portion of each license fee set aside for the license vendor	The retained fee, ranging from \$0.50 to \$2.00 set by statute, is retained by the license	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife,	\$938		\$0	50-9-410,
	vendor selling licenses and permits.	Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement				50-9-450, 50
						9-510, 50-9-
						515, 50-9-
						540, 50-9-
						665
			1	1	1	000
Parmit WMA parmit	2 year fact for WMA permits issued to recidents	W/MA Program	¢41.070		ćn	50.9.510
Permit - WMA permit License - Hunting and Fishing License	3 year fees for WMA permits issued to residents Portion of each \$35 non residence fishing license designated for agency programs.	WMA Program	\$41,979 \$15.572		\$0 \$0	50-9-510 50-9-540(B)

Purpose of Fund/Commitment Item	Detail of How Revenue is Generated. Fees, Fines, Assessments, Charges, etc. amount(s). Identify who pays the fee, fine charge, etc.	Program or Activity Supported by Revenue	FY 2016-17 Actual Revenue	FY 2017-18 Estimated Revenue	FY 2018-19 Projected Revenue	Enabling Statute or Proviso
License - Portion of each license fee set aside for the license vendor	The retained fee, ranging from \$0.50 to \$2.00 set by statute, is retained by the license vendor selling licenses and permits.	License Operations	\$402		\$0	50-9-410,   50-9-450, 50-9-510,   9-510, 50-9-515,   540, 50-9-540,
License - Hunting and Fishing License		Marine Resources	\$103,192	\$42,550	\$42,550	50-9-540
License - Portion of each license fee set aside for the license vendor	The retained fee, ranging from \$0.50 to \$2.00 set by statute, is retained by the license vendor selling licenses and permits.	License Operations	\$402		\$0	50-9-410, 50-9-450, 50- 9-510, 50-9- 515, 50-9- 540, 50-9- 665
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Recreational anglers purchase annual, and temporary licenses to fish in the saltwater of the state. Fees remitted range from \$5.00 to \$35.00. Vendors selling licenses are in most cases authorized to retain a modest fee from the sale of each license/permit.	f Marine Resources	\$103,191	\$42,550	\$42,550	50-9-540
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Portion of each \$35 non residence fishing license designated for the county where the license was sold.	County Game & Fish Fund projects	(\$391)		\$0	50-9-540
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Portion of each \$35 non residence fishing license designated for the county where the license was sold.	County Game & Fish Fund projects	\$213,988	\$205,000	\$205,000	50-9-540(B)
Fine - Violation of state game and fish law fines	Fines are paid by convicted violators of game and fish laws. Fines range from \$25 - \$10,000.	Law Enforcement operations.	\$175,107	\$140,000	\$150,000	Title 50 Chapters 1,5,9,11,13,15,18 and 19 contain numerous references.
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Applicants for lifetime licenses submit various fees for lifetime license types ranging from \$9 to \$500.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$408,855	\$200,000	\$0	50-9-520, 50-9-530
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Applicants for lifetime licenses submit various fees for lifetime license types ranging from \$9 to \$500.	Marine Resources Conservation & Management, Research & Monitoring and Law Enforcement	\$40,571	\$32,000	\$0	50-9-520, 50-9-530
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Applicants for hunting and fishing licenses submit the fee for licenses, permits, tags and stamps at time of purchase. Fees range from \$2.50 to 125.00	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$73		\$0	50-9-510, 50-9-515, 50-9-540
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Portion of each \$35 non residence fishing license designated for agency programs.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$2,146,331	\$2,235,000	\$1,535,000	50-9-540
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Nonresident applicant for state hunting licenses submit a fee of \$40 (3 Day), \$75 (10 Day, or \$125 (Annual)	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	(\$5,117)	\$5,600	\$5,600	50-9-510(A)
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Applicants for hunting and fishing licenses submit the fee for licenses, permits, tags and stamps at time of purchase. Fees range from \$2.50 to 125.00	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$6,840,574	\$6,260,757	\$6,960,757	50-9-510, 50-9-515, 50-9-540
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Applicants for commercial freshwater fishing submit the fee for licenses, permits, tags and stamps at time of purchase. Fees range from \$2.50 to \$1,000.00	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	(\$58)		\$0	50-9-410
License - Portion of each license fee set aside for the license vendor	The retained fee, ranging from \$0.50 to \$2.00 set by statute, is retained by the license vendor selling licenses and permits.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$16,116	\$17,500	\$17,500	50-9-410,   50-9-450, 50-   9-510, 50-9-   515, 50-9-   540, 50-9-   665 50-9-

Purpose of Fund/Commitment Item	Detail of How Revenue is Generated. Fees, Fines, Assessments, Charges, etc. amount(s).	Program or Activity Supported by Revenue	FY 2016-17	FY 2017-18	FY 2018-19	Enabling Statute or
	Identify who pays the fee, fine charge, etc.		Actual Revenue	Estimated Revenue	Projected Revenue	
Permit - Field trial permits	\$5 per field trial applicant is required.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$1,780	\$1,800	\$0	Reg 123-96, 50-11-2100
Permit - Scientific Collection Permits	Applicants that require a special permit to conduct scientific research may apply for a permit accompanied by a \$10 fee.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$1,100	\$4,000	\$4,000	50-9-430
Permit - Transporting wild pigs	Applicants for wild pig transport or enclosure permits must submit a fee of \$50 with each application.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$400	\$200	\$0	50-9-655
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Applicants for resident (\$50) and nonresidnet (\$1000) commercial freshwater fishing licenses must submot the fee along with their application for the license.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$22,099	\$25,000	\$25,000	50-9-410
Tag - Non-game fish tag	Applicants that use nongame fishing devices (eel pot,fish trap, gill net,hoop net, trotline, jugs, set hook) apply for the tag or permit and remit the required fee from \$2.50 to \$50.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$74,303	\$75,000	\$75,000	50-9-610
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Portion of each \$35 non residence fishing license designated for the county where the license was sold.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$427,975	\$415,000	\$415,000	50-9-540(B)
License Plate Sales	Owners of motor vehicles registered in SC that choose to pay the additional \$35 fee to receive one of the Natural Resource Series license plates.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$26,899	\$10,000	\$20,000	56-3-4510(B)
Sale - Lists and other public records via FOIA	Inquiries concerning hunting and fishing license records, requests are submitted through the agency FOIA Officer, fees vary based on the request.	Agency Administration, Outreach, Wildlife, Freshwater Fisheries and Law Enforcement	\$11,113	\$5,100	\$5,100	50-9-950
Tag - Antlerless deer tags	To record the division portion of revenue from the sales of Antlerless deer tags.	Law Enforcement Operations	(\$129)		\$0	50-9-650
Tag - Antlerless deer tags	Applicants for individual antlerless deer tags submit a fee of \$5 per tag and may obtain a maximum of 4 tags. Tags are only valid during the open season. t	Law Enforcement Operations	\$239,622	\$240,000	\$240,000	50-9-650
Fine - Violation of state game and fish law fines	Violations of Wildlife Management Area Laws	Law Enforcement operations.	\$6,335		\$6,000	Title 50 Chapter 11 contain numerous references.
License - Portion of each license fee set aside for the license vendor	The retained fee, ranging from \$0.50 to \$2.00 set by statute, is retained by the license vendor selling licenses and permits.	License Operations	\$688		\$0	50-9-410,   50-9-450, 50   9-510, 50-9-   515, 50-9-   540, 50-9-   665 665
License - Portion of each license fee set aside for the license vendor	The retained fee, ranging from \$0.50 to \$2.00 set by statute, is retained by the license vendor selling licenses and permits.	License Operations	\$15,834	\$12,000	\$15,000	50-9-410,   50-9-450, 50   9-510, 50-9-   515, 50-9-   540, 50-9-   665 665
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Applicants submit a \$3 fee for each duplicate license and \$1-\$5 per duplicate tag.	License Operations	\$34,486	\$30,000	\$30,000	50-9-80
Permit - State Migratory Waterfowl Permit	Applicants submit a fee of \$5.50 for each migratory waterfowl permit issued.	Waterfowl projects	\$226,835		\$220,000	50-9-510
Permit - WMA permit	1 Day WMA permits issued to residents and nonresidents.	WMA Program	(\$10)		\$0	50-9-510
Stamp Sale	50% of Waterfowl Stamp sales	Canada Flyway Project	\$19,551	ļ	\$17,500	50-9-630
Stamp Sale	50% of Waterfowl Stamp sales	SC Waterfowl Projects	\$19,552		\$17,500	50-9-630
Tag - Antlerless deer tags	Sale of anterlerless deer tags	Deer Program	\$74,484		\$70,000	50-9-650

Purpose of Fund/Commitment Item	Detail of How Revenue is Generated. Fees, Fines, Assessments, Charges, etc. amount(s). Identify who pays the fee, fine charge, etc.	Program or Activity Supported by Revenue	FY 2016-17 Actual Revenue	FY 2017-18 Estimated Revenue	FY 2018-19 Projected Revenue	Enabling Statute or Proviso
Tag - Antlerless deer tags	Applicants for individual antlerless deer tags submit a fee of \$5 per tag and may obtain a maximum of 4 tags. Tags are only valid during the open season. t	Deer Program	\$958,488		\$1,050,000	50-9-650
Sale - Timber and related products from land owned by the state	Timber sale bid requests are publicized by local newspaper notices and sending notices to known timber buyers. The highest bidder is always awarded unless the highest bid is	•	\$1,820,241		\$1,850,000	50-3-550 50-3-950(A)(3)
	inadequate, at which time all bids are refused and the sale is delayed until market					30 3 330(A)(3)
	conditions improve. Several different companies were awarded timber sales last year					
	with varying revenue based on the area being harvested.					
Permit - WMA permit	1 Day WMA permits issued to residents and nonresidents.	WMA Program	(\$1,173)	\$1,500,000	\$1,500,000	50-9-510
Permit - WMA permit for public hunting	Sale of WMA permits for hunting on WMA properties	WMA Program	\$5		\$0	50-9-510
Permit - WMA permit	1 Day and Annual fees for WMA permits issued to residents and nonresidents.	WMA Program	\$1,601,985		\$0	50-9-510
Permit - Bear permit	Sale of bear permits.	Bear Program	(\$828)		\$0	50-9-665
Tag - Bear tag	Sale of bear tags.	Bear Program	\$35,696		\$30,000	50-9-665
Registration - Bear draw hunt	Applicants submit the fee when registering for black bear draw hunts.	Bear Program	\$2,450		\$2,000	8-21-15
Tag - Alligator tag	Sale of alligator tags for alligator hunts	Alligator Program	(\$596)		\$0	50-9-660
Tag - Alligator tag	Sale of alligator tags for alligator hunts	Alligator Program	\$139,545	\$144,000	\$135,000	50-9-660
Registration - Alligator draw hunt	Draw hunt/lottery fee for the alligator hunts/tags	Alligator Program	(\$25)		\$0	50-9-660
Registration - Alligator draw hunt	Applicants submit the fee when registering for alligatorl public draw hunts.	Alligator Program	\$60,335		\$50,000	50-9-660
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Portion of each \$35 non residence fishing license designated for freshwater fish hatcheries.	Freshwater Fish Hatcheries	(\$60)		\$0	50-9-540
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Portion of each \$35 non residence fishing license designated for freshwater fish hatcheries.	Freshwater Fish Hatcheries	(\$9)		\$0	50-9-540
Fee - Testing for Sterile Grass Carp	Fee for testing various grass carp hybrids for sterility, ranges from \$0.25 to \$1.00 per fish.	Grass Carp Certification Program	\$54,131	\$41,000	\$50,000	50-13-1630
License and Permit - Aquaculture licenses and permits	Sale of aquaculture licenses and permits	Freshwater Fish Hatcheries	\$1,925	\$32,000	\$1,500	50-18-215
Registration - Dog registration and dog kennel fees	Applicants registering a dog with the department submit an application with a \$5 per dog fee. Applicants registering a dog kennel submit \$25 per kennel registered.	Wildlife Projects	\$290		\$200	47-3-510
License - Bird dog trainer licenses	Sale of bird dog trainer licenses to those in the business of training bird dogs for profit.	Wildlife Projects	\$1,050	\$1,000	\$1,000	50-11-65
License - Quail breeders licenses	Sale of commerical quail breeders license.	Wildlife Projects	\$110		\$100	50-11-1370
Permit - Falconry permit	Applicants for falconry permits submit a fee of \$100 with the application for a 3 years permit.	Endangered Species Program	\$900	\$600	\$600	50-9-675
Fee - Draw/lottery hunt on DNR properties.	Fee for draw/lottery hunts on DNR properties.	Wildlife Projects	\$2,920		\$0	50-9-920 (B-10)
Registration - Deer, Turkey, Waterfowl, and quail draw hunt	Applicants submit the fee when registering for deer, turkey, waterfowl and quail public draw hunts.		\$157,885		\$135,000	50-9-920 (B-10)
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Portion of non residence fishing license designated to be spent on fish hatcheries.	Freshwater Fish Hatcheries	\$213,665		\$205,000	50-9-540(B)
License - Commercial fur license	Sale of commercial fur license for trapping, selling and taking of fur bearing animals.	Wildlife Projects	\$22,672	\$22,000	\$22,000	50-9-450
Permit - Shooting preserve operation	Sale of shooting preserve operation permit.	Small Game Program	\$42,050	\$48,851	\$42,000	50-9-920
Palmetto Sportsmans Classic	Palmetto Sportsmans Classic	Marine Resources	\$20		\$0	50-9-540
License - Shrimp baiting license	Individuals obtain a shrimp baiting license \$25 Resident, \$500 Nonresident, to participate during the 60 day season.	Expanded saltwater law enforcement during shrimp baiting season.	\$102,095		\$100,000	50-5-1100
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Recreational anglers purchase annual, and temporary licenses to fish in the saltwater of		\$211,953	\$210,000	\$210,000	50-9-960(E), 50 CFR
	the state. Fees remitted range from \$5.00 to \$35.00. Vendors selling licenses are in most cases authorized to retain a modest fee from the sale of each license/permit.		<i><i><i><i><i><i>ϕ</i></i></i></i></i></i>	÷110,000	÷110,000	80.4(a)(3)
License - Charter Vessel license	Operators of charter fishing vessels obtain a charter vessel license \$150 (<6	Law enforcement operations	\$27,270	\$11,750	\$25,750	50-5-25(A), 50-9- 540, 50-9-960(A)(1)
	passengers), \$250 (7-49 passengers), \$350 (50+ passengers) to allow anglers to fish without a personal license in the saltwater.					540, 50-9-960(A)(1)

Purpose of Fund/Commitment Item	Detail of How Revenue is Generated. Fees, Fines, Assessments, Charges, etc. amount(s). Identify who pays the fee, fine charge, etc.	Program or Activity Supported by Revenue	FY 2016-17 Actual Revenue	FY 2017-18 Estimated Revenue	FY 2018-19 Projected Revenue	Enabling Statute o Proviso
License - Saltwater fishing pier operator license	Operators of public piers which charge admission obtain a saltwater pier fishing license \$100 (<100' pier), \$300 (100'+ pier) to allow anglers to fish without a personal license in the saltwater.	Law enforcement operations in saltwater.	\$1,190	\$900	\$1,000	50-9-540 (C)
License - Portion of each license fee set aside for the license vendor	The retained fee, ranging from \$0.50 to \$2.00 set by statute, is retained by the license vendor selling licenses and permits.	License Operations	\$4,298		\$4,000	50-5-300, 50-5-310, 50-5-325, 50-9-540
icense - Portion of each license fee set aside for the license vendor	The retained fee, ranging from \$0.50 to \$2.00 set by statute, is retained by the license vendor selling licenses and permits.	License Operations	\$7,819		\$0	50-5-300, 50-5-310, 50-5-325, 50-9-540
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Applicants submit a \$3 fee for each duplicate license.	Licensing Program	\$300		\$0	50-9-80
License - Hunting and Fishing License	Individuals obtain saltwater fishing licenses. Marine Resources Division receives purchase price less \$1 agent fee, \$1 law enforcement & \$.25 administration allocations for saltwater programs.	Marine finfish, crustaceans, shellfish, mariculture aquaculture management and research and education and artificial reefs	\$2,127,937	\$2,201,584	\$2,120,000	50-9-540 (A)
License - Charter Vessel license	Operators of charter fishing vessels obtain a charter vessel license \$150 (<6 passengers), \$250 (7-49 passengers), \$350 (50+ passengers) to allow anglers to fish without a personal saltwater license. The same split between DNR functions apply as outlined in the recreational saltwater Licenses.	Marine finfish, crustaceans, shellfish, mariculture aquaculture management and research and education and artificial reefs	\$109,080	\$47,600	\$92,000	50-9-540 (D)
License - Saltwater fishing pier operator license	Operators of fishing piers obtain a license for a pier (<100 feet) \$150 and (>100 feet) \$350 to allow anglers to fish without a personal saltwater license. The same split between DNR functions apply as outlined in the recreational saltwater Licenses.	Marine finfish, crustaceans, shellfish, mariculture aquaculture management and research and education and artificial reefs	\$4,760	\$3,600	\$3,600	50-9-540 (C)
Sale - mariculture products	Mariculture product prices are set local going rate.	Waddell, Aquaculture	\$757		\$0	50-5-25 (D)
icense - Shrimp baiting license	Individuals obtain a shrimp baiting license \$25 Resident, \$500 Nonresident, to participate during the 60 day season. Marine Resources Division receives 30% of these fees.	Shrimp, crustaceans	\$43,755	\$45,000	\$43,000	50-5-1100
Rental Fees - State commercial culture shellfish harvesting grounds	Applicants remit a \$25 application fee (first time) to apply to rent state commercial culture harvesting grounds.	Commercial Shellfish Management & Administration	\$964	\$1,000	\$1,000	50-5-320
Rental Fees - State commercial culture shellfish harvesting grounds	Applicants remit a rental grounds fee of \$5 per acre for state commercial culture harvesting grounds.	Commercial Shellfish Management & Administration	\$16,044	\$15,000	\$15,000	50-5-320
License - Harvest shellfish on state or private grounds	Commercial fishermen buys a \$75 license to harvest shellfish on state or private grounds. Marine Resources Division will receive a \$3.75 deduction from license fee if external license agent issues the license.	Commercial Shellfish Management & Administration	\$19,879	\$20,000	\$19,000	50-5-320
icense - Portion of each license fee set aside for the license vendor	The retained fee, ranging from \$0.50 to \$2.00 set by statute, is retained by the license vendor selling licenses and permits.	License Operations	(\$366)		\$0	50-5-300, 50-5-310, 50-5-325, 50-9-540
Permit - Scientific collection permits	The \$10 fee is set by statute.	Permitting Management & Administration	\$2,740		\$1,500	50-9-430
icense - Hunting and Fishing License	Commercial fishermen purchase a Resident license for \$25 or a Non-Resident license for \$300. Agent fees are 5% of the license price. Marine Resources receives 95% of license sales.	Commercial License Management & Administration	\$258,844	\$250,000	\$250,000	50-5-310, 5 5-325
Rental Fee - State owned property	Rent is paid by a Charles River Labs for use of Morgan Island.	ACE Basin	\$994,135	\$1,275,000	\$1,275,000	50-3-100